Gobstoppers=Lifestoppers

Here we go again.  Another post with me ranting in it.  Don’t worry, I’m going to review Straits Kitchen next.  That’s all I’m going to tell you, for I can’t give too much away…

Gobstoppers.  They are hard candy.  They are also a potential choking hazard.

Gobstoppers.  They look like Skittles!  Image from aurorasabsurd.wordpress.com

Gobstoppers. They look like Skittles! Image from aurorasabsurd.wordpress.com

You’ve probably heard of people choking on them.  I sure did when I looked up “gobstopper choking” on Google…

Screen Shot 2013-11-05 at 7.15.12 PMI even might have almost choked on one.  I play tennis, and I was about to serve the tennis ball with a Gobstopper in my mouth.  Good thing it didn’t become a Wind Pipe Stopper, for luckily, I spit it out.

Besides, why would people even make candies like Gobstoppers?  Haven’t you ever thought of that?  Since they know that Gobstoppers kill, they should really stop making them.  Instead, use them as BB gun bullets.

Have I also mentioned how weird they taste?  At first they taste like an orange, then it starts to taste like a piece of Chinese candy…then it tastes like oranges again…maybe because IT’S BROWN IN THE INSIDE.

So join the Relay to Ban Gobstoppers!  Just kidding.

The world these days…

2 thoughts on “Gobstoppers=Lifestoppers

Leave a Reply

